Republic of the Congo


Government: Republic

President: Mr. Denis SASSOU-NGUESSO (since 1997)

Prime Minister: Mr. Anatole Collinet MAKOSSO (since 12 May 2021)


General Directorate of Public Accounting and of the Revenue Portfolio Department

General Director: Mr. Henri LOUNDOU



Congo in figures

Capital: Brazzaville

Area: 342 000 km²

Population: 5,798 billion (Ined, 2022)

GDP per capita: 2 700 US$ (IMF, 2022)

OECD and UNDP have produced publications on the economic prospects of african countries in partnership with the African Development Bank. To find out more about the economic situation in Congo, click here.

Association Internationale des Services du Trésor
Follow us :