Republic of Madagascar


Government: Unitary semi-presidential republic

President: Mr. Andry RAJOELINA (since 18 January 2019)

Prime Minister: Mr. Christian NTSAY (since 4 June 2018)


General Directorate of Treasury

General Director: Mr. Andy Nirina RAJAOFETRA



Madagascar in figures

Capital: Antananarivo

Area: 587 041 km²

Population: 29,178 billion (Ined, 2022)

GNI: 531,41 US$ (IMF, 2022)

OECD and UNDP have produced publications on the economic prospects of african countries in partnership with the African Development Bank. To find out more about the economic situation in Madagascar, click here.

Association Internationale des Services du Trésor
Follow us :